Top 10 Tuesday — What’s Up Next in The TBR Pile

28 Feb

The folks at the Broke And The Bookish are taking a short and well-deserved break this week. Six years of hosting this great meme! Our hats are off to you! So that means bloggers are coming up with their own topics. I’m taking the easy way out and sharing what I will be reading in the coming weeks. Have you read any of these books? Let me know what you think.

top-ten-tuesday-banner1

Top 10 Books in The TBR Pile

By Cat or By Crook by Patricia Fry

Doctor’s Dilemma by Richard Mabry

The Elusive Miss Ellison by Carolyn Miller

51gmwm5qjel-_sx311_bo1204203200_51mmewn-lnl51p9qb5fywl-_sx321_bo1204203200_

Exit Katrina by Chris Link

A Fragile Hope by Cynthia Ruchti

Home at Last by Deborah Raney

A Lady in Disguise by Sandra Byrd

unknownunknown51jtzwymj1l-_sx322_bo1204203200_51w76hmc7ul-_sx377_bo1204203200_

Redeeming Grace by Jill Eileen Smith

A Trail of Crumbs by Susie Finkbeiner

When Tides Turn by Sarah Sundin

51lbaod-swl-_sy346_51a7xt4-rml-_sx321_bo1204203200_unknown

What book is next up for you?

 

16 Responses to “Top 10 Tuesday — What’s Up Next in The TBR Pile”

  1. Susie Finkbeiner February 28, 2017 at 8:02 am #

    I’m thrilled that A Trail of Crumbs made your list! Thank you for that. I’ll be checking out some of the other titles on this list.

    I’m currently finishing up the final Pearl Spence novel (due tomorrow). After that, I’m tackling a giant “to be read” pile which includes Barefoot by Sharon Garlough Brown, Silence by Endo, and Control Girl by Shannon Popkin. Oh! And I’m also reading Dream Big, Think Small by Jeff Manion.

    Like

    • rbclibrary February 28, 2017 at 9:12 am #

      I’ll be looking forward to reading book 3 in your series. I have had Silence on my shelf way too long. Enjoy your reading and thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Richard Mabry February 28, 2017 at 8:19 am #

    Beckie, hope you (and other readers) enjoy my long novella, Doctor’s Dilemma.

    Like

  3. debraemarvin February 28, 2017 at 8:24 am #

    I just preordered A Lady in Disguise!

    Like

  4. Paula February 28, 2017 at 8:44 am #

    Since these are so new I have to wait to get them. I will be reading Sarah Sundin AsTdes Turn and The Ellusive Miss Ellison ( this one I have to request that the library purchase it). Then Sandra Byrd ‘ and Richard Mabry’s . Right now I’m working on Karen Barnett’ s Beyond the Ashes and Through the Shadows; The Icecutters Daughter and some Annie’s Attic books.

    Like

    • rbclibrary February 28, 2017 at 9:13 am #

      Thanks for sharing, Paula. I have not read any of Barnett’s books, but they look so good.

      Like

  5. Sarah Sundin February 28, 2017 at 10:44 am #

    Thank you, Beckie! I hope you enjoy When Tides Turn! And I ditto the recommendation for Karen Barnett’s books πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Carrie February 28, 2017 at 12:17 pm #

    several of these are on my pile too! Yay! Great list πŸ™‚

    Like

    • rbclibrary February 28, 2017 at 12:26 pm #

      Yay!! Thanks. Looking forward to your thoughts on the books.

      Like

  7. Barbara H. February 28, 2017 at 2:19 pm #

    I have not read any of these, but Home at Last and When Tides Turn are in my future!

    Like

    • rbclibrary February 28, 2017 at 2:56 pm #

      I’ve been waiting for those two for a while!

      Like

  8. Sandra E Byrd March 1, 2017 at 1:32 pm #

    Hi Beckie!! Thanks for including A Lady in Disguise. I hope you enjoy the book!!

    Like

    • rbclibrary March 1, 2017 at 2:04 pm #

      I’m looking forward to it! Thanks so much for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

