Book Review: NKJV Reader’s Bible

11 Nov

71rjduepmclThe NKJV Reader’s Bible provides readers the perfect opportunity to read the text in its original, simplified form without the verses and chapters, allowing a fresh experience with the text.

Read the Bible as a story simplified, without verses and chapters to break up the text.
Uses bestselling KJV and NKJV translation.
Provides an opportunity to study the Bible in a unique way.
A fresh look giving readers the chance to enjoy God’s Word in a simplified format.

 

 

 

 

My Impressions:

So, do I really need another Bible? I mean, I have lots of them in my house — parallel, study, chronological, etc. Well, I don’t need one if I am not going to read it. And that is the point! We all need to spend time in God’s Word. How awesome that He inspired men across the centuries to write down His words to His people! The NKJV Reader’s Bible published by B&H Publishers is an easy way to get lost in the Word. Without chapter or verse designations or commentary or concordance notes, it allows one to read without distraction. I’m not saying that all the stuff in my favorite study Bible is not helpful. I’m just saying that sometimes I need to focus on just what God has to say. I found this version of the Bible highly readable. It’s structure flows and the NKJV is beautifully written. There are chapter designations at the bottom of each page to help you navigate, but the emphasis is on God’s Word alone. While I won’t be using this Bible to prepare for Bible study classes, I will use it to immerse in the beauty and truth God longs for His followers to hear.

Highly Recommended.

Audience: everyone!

To purchase this Bible, click HERE.

(Thanks to B&H Publishers for a complimentary copy. All opinions expressed are mine alone.)

4 Responses to “Book Review: NKJV Reader’s Bible”

  1. Barbara H. November 12, 2016 at 2:11 pm #

    I like the idea of being able to read it without it being broken up into verses and chapters. I think the verses and chapters are helpful in finding and referencing particular passages, but for pure reading I think sometimes they are distracting.

    Like

    • rbclibrary November 12, 2016 at 3:38 pm #

      I was surprised at how easy it was to just read. I never thought about how the verse and chapter breaks actually broke up the rhythm of the passage.

      Like

  2. Ben November 14, 2016 at 9:04 pm #

    Hi, I have read a few reviews on Amazon complaining about text bleed through. How have you found it- is it any worse than a regular bible?

    Like

    • rbclibrary November 15, 2016 at 7:32 am #

      Good question Ben! I had to go back and check because I didn’t remember that being an issue. The bleed through is very minimal, I don’t think you would notice it at all. Thanks so much for commenting!

      Like

Comments are closed.

