2016 Christy Award Winners!

27 Jun

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2016 Christy Awards!

christyawardsmedallion

 

Book of the Year

The Five Times I Met Myself by James L. Rubart (Thomas Nelson, a division of HarperCollins Christian Publishing)

Contemporary

The Sea Keeper’s Daughters by Lisa Wingate (Tyndale House Publishers)

Contemporary Romance/Suspense

The Wedding Chapel by Rachel Hauck (Zondervan, a division of HarperCollins Christian Publishing)

Contemporary Series

Crazy Little Thing Called Love by Beth K. Vogt (Howard Books)

First Novel

Irish Meadows by Susan Anne Mason (Bethany House Publishers, a division of Baker Publishing Group)

Historical

Secrets She Kept by Cathy Gohlke (Tyndale House Publishers)

Historical Romance

Luther and Katharina by Jody Hedlund (WaterBrook Press)

Suspense

Twisted Innocence by Terri Blackstock (Zondervan, a division of HarperCollins Christian Publishing)

Visionary

The Five Times I Met Myself by James L. Rubart (Thomas Nelson, a division of HarperCollins Christian Publishing)

Young Adult

The Choosing by Rachelle Dekker (Tyndale House Publishers)

 

The Christy Award is the foremost award honoring and promoting excellence in Christian fiction.

 

6 Responses to “2016 Christy Award Winners!”

  1. Carrie June 27, 2016 at 5:02 pm #

    i am so excited that I’ve actually read the Book of the Year this year lol

    Like

    • rbclibrary June 27, 2016 at 5:45 pm #

      I didn’t make the cut to review it. ☹️ I have loved all his books I’ve read. Guess that’s another one to put in the stack!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Carrie June 27, 2016 at 5:49 pm #

        That was my first one by him so far but I really enjoyed it!!

        Like

      • rbclibrary June 27, 2016 at 7:23 pm #

        I think The Chair is my favorite.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Mary June 27, 2016 at 8:20 pm #

    I can’t believe Jan Karon didn’t win. That was a great book!

    Like

    • rbclibrary June 28, 2016 at 5:41 am #

      I have it on the TBR shelf. You never know what book will strike a judge’s fancy. I do know (after sharing dinner with 2 Christy judges) that the Christy’s have an extensive rubric they use. And they don’t even know who won until the announcement — they work independently.

      Like

Comments are closed.

