Top 10 Tuesday: Book Club Picks

26 Jan

Thanks to The Broke And The Bookish for hosting Top 10 Tuesday. What a great way to discover new books, authors and the bloggers that love them! This is a Freebie week, so I am highlighting the books my book club is reading this year. We had our 13th anniversary last fall — 13 years and still going strong! This year’s list features some of our favorite authors plus some new ones for us. We love suspense, but branch out to include many other genres in the Christian market. You may notice there are only 8 books on the list. The members let me pick surprise books throughout the year! Do you have any suggestions for me? I’d love to hear them!

TOPTENTUESDAY

Top 8 Book Club Reads of 2016

A House Divided by Robert Whitlow

The Wedding Chapel by Rachel Hauck

Chateau of Secrets by Melanie Dobson

If I Run by Terri Blackstock

51kwubDrxcL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_Unknown-151wZnrW0cVL._SX316_BO1,204,203,200_Unknown

My Brother’s Crown by Mindy Starns Clark and Leslie Gould

Midnight on The Mississippi by Mary Ellis

Ties That Bind by Cindy Woodsmall

The Tears of Dark Water by Corban Addison

51bz+d4hMcL._SX307_BO1,204,203,200_Unknown-1Unknown-2Unknown-3

 

13 Responses to “Top 10 Tuesday: Book Club Picks”

  1. Barbara H. January 26, 2016 at 11:06 am #

    How neat to have an in-real-life book club! Will have to look up Terri’s. Have you ever read Katherine Reay? Her Dear Mr. Knightly was wonderful. Lizzy and Jane was good but had a couple of elements that I objected to. I’m reading The Bronte Plot now and loving it. Her stories are good plus they’re replete with literary references.

    Like

    • rbclibrary January 26, 2016 at 6:47 pm #

      I read Dear Mr. Knightly (and loved it) but haven’t read the other 2 yet. I am actually a member of 2 in-real-life book clubs! One has been meeting since September 2002, the other since September 2012. They are really a lot of fun and I have developed wonderful friendships with the ladies.

      Like

  2. rachelhauck January 26, 2016 at 11:26 am #

    Thank you! I needed this today! 🙂

    Like

    • rbclibrary January 26, 2016 at 12:59 pm #

      Loved the book. Looking forward to a great discussion! Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  3. courtney207 January 26, 2016 at 12:52 pm #

    The Wedding Chapel will be a great one for your club! It has so many layers and issues that can be discussed. My TTT: https://thegreenmockingbird.wordpress.com/2016/01/26/top-ten-tuesday-top-9-books-or-series-i-wish-someone-would-make-into-a-movieseries

    Like

    • rbclibrary January 26, 2016 at 6:45 pm #

      I read it in December and am anxious to hear what the others think. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  4. Rissi January 26, 2016 at 2:01 pm #

    The Wedding Chapel was indeed a lovely read. Cannot wait to see what Rachel write’s next. 🙂

    Like

    • rbclibrary January 26, 2016 at 6:44 pm #

      I hear there is a Royal Christmas story in the works! 🙂

      Like

  5. Carrie January 26, 2016 at 2:19 pm #

    Excellent selection!! 😀 My TTT

    Like

  6. Rel Mollet January 31, 2016 at 4:44 pm #

    Here’s a few from my book club’s list for 2016, Beckie.

    Julie Cantrell’s The Feathered Bone
    Rachel McMillan’s The Bachelor Girl’s Guide to Murder
    Dorothy Adamek’s Carry Me Home
    Joel Rosenberg’s The Last Target

    Like

    • rbclibrary January 31, 2016 at 5:16 pm #

      Thanks for the suggestions Rel. I’ve been considering Julie Cantrell’s book – now I know I’ll have to add it to the list. 😀

      Like

    • rbclibrary January 31, 2016 at 5:16 pm #

      Thanks for the suggestions Rel. I’ve been considering Julie Cantrell’s book – now I know I’ll have to add it to the list. 😀

      Like

Comments are closed.

