Top 10 Tuesday — Most Anticipated Releases of 2016 (January – June)

29 Dec

A big thank you to the folks at The Broke And The Bookish for hosting Top 10 Tuesday. You can find all the participants HERE. This week bloggers are talking about new books for 2016. I am always thrilled to find out about new books, even when my TBR pile is towering to the ceiling. Here are some of the books I am looking forward to.

Top10Tues2

Top 10 Anticipated Books of 2016 (January – June)

Almost Like Being in Love by Beth Vogt

Anchor in The Storm by Sarah Sundin

Deadly Encounter by DiAnn Mills

Almost-Like-Being-in-Love-673x1024Anchor-in-the-Storm-663x1024Deadly-Encounter-683x1024

Eden Hill by Bill Higgs

Missing by Lisa Harris

The Promise of Jesse Woods by Chris Fabry

The Quieting by Suzanne Woods Fisher

Eden-Hill-683x1024Missing-663x1024The-Promise-of-Jesse-Woods-683x1024The-Quieting-663x1024

Sea Rose Lane by Irene Hannon

Sister Dear by Laura MacNeill

There Will Be Stars by Billy Coffey

Sea-Rose-Lane-663x1024Sister-DearThere-Will-be-Stars

17 Responses to “Top 10 Tuesday — Most Anticipated Releases of 2016 (January – June)”

  1. Sarah Sundin December 29, 2015 at 11:27 am #

    Thank you for including Anchor in the Storm! I hope you enjoy Arch & Lillian’s story!

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 29, 2015 at 12:06 pm #

      I’ve been looking forward to it since I finished book #1! Thanks so much for wonderful stories.

      Like

  2. Irene Hannon December 29, 2015 at 1:24 pm #

    Thank you so much for including Sea Rose Lane. Hope you enjoy your return visit to Hope Harbor!

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 29, 2015 at 5:22 pm #

      Looking forward to another visit. Thanks for commenting. It makes my day when authors stop by the old blog! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Carrie December 29, 2015 at 3:04 pm #

    Fabulous list! A couple of these will be on my mystery/suspense list tomorrow πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by My TTT

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 29, 2015 at 5:21 pm #

      I’ve been following your lists — some very good books. I’ll be stopping by again tomorrow.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Carrie December 29, 2015 at 6:00 pm #

        thanks, Becky!

        Like

  4. diannmills December 29, 2015 at 4:17 pm #

    Thank you so much! I’m honored to have made the list!

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 29, 2015 at 5:20 pm #

      You are very welcome. Looking forward to a great book! πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. Billy Coffey December 29, 2015 at 9:01 pm #

    Thanks, Beckie! Hope you enjoy it.

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 30, 2015 at 7:31 am #

      Your books are always a joy to open and read. You never know what will be between the covers! Thanks for taking the time to stop by and comment.

      Like

  6. Lisa Harris December 29, 2015 at 10:06 pm #

    Excited to see Missing on the list! What a great line up of books!

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 30, 2015 at 7:30 am #

      Looking forward to revisiting Nikki! Thanks for stopping by the blog!

      Like

  7. Carole December 30, 2015 at 12:39 am #

    I love your list, Beckie! All I’ve got to say is that I need to find more time for reading. Like I expected, we have some of the same books on our lists. Eden Hill, for example. I have no idea what kind of a writer Bill Higgs is, but a book by the husband of Liz Curtis Higgs is a must read!

    I hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas. Beth & Daniel spent Thanksgiving week with us, as Daniel had to attend a religious conference in Atlanta the weekend before and it made sense for Beth to travel with him since his flight was paid for by the university in Heidelberg where he teaches. So our Christmas was quiet, but very nice. I played the piano for our two Christmas Eve services and I loved the candlelight ending.

    I am so very behind on my reading, Beckie! I’m even late posting my Top Ten list, but it’s scheduled to go up in the morning.

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 30, 2015 at 7:29 am #

      I have thought of you so many times during the Christmas holidays. I have been busy, first with our trip to New York, then with all the kids being home and traveling to Mississippi to see family. I have year end stuff at work too! Not much time for reading, but I scheduled some off time. Isn’t that funny? Scheduling time not to read? I have visited your blog throughout the holidays, but have had to grab time in between activities and have not had the time to sit down and comment like I would like.

      Your Christmas sounds very peaceful and restful. I think that sounds lovely. We attended our Christmas Eve service — I always enjoy the low key, yet worshipful time. Glad you had time with your kids at Thanksgiving.

      My list was just the tip of the iceberg! I could have easily done a top 50. πŸ˜‰ Hoping to get back on track in the New Year.

      Hope you have a wonderful next few days before the world goes back to business as usual! Take care.

      Like

  8. Rissi December 30, 2015 at 2:54 pm #

    Great collection, Beckie. There are some highly anticipated novels coming in 2016! Eager to see what comes when their release dates roll around. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 30, 2015 at 3:17 pm #

      And I had to stop at 10! So many others I am looking forward to.

      Like

Comments are closed.

