Top 10 Tuesday! — Books I Want Santa to Bring

22 Dec

Thanks to The Broke And The Bookish for hosting Top 10 Tuesday. This week’s theme is books we want Santa to bring. Because I am an unrepentant bookaholic, it is hard to limit the list to just 10. The books on my list are upcoming selections for book club along with books that I want just because. To find out what others want Santa to bring, click HERE.

Top10Tues2

 

Top Ten Books I Want from Santa

The Astronauts Wives Club by Lily Koppel

Chateau of Secrets by Melanie Dobson 

In The Unlikely Event by Judy Blume

Unknown-1Unknown-2Unknown-3

Midnight on The Mississippi by Mary Ellis

My Brother’s Crown by Mindy Starnes Clark and Leslie Gould

Sister Dear by Laura MacNeill

The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

Unknown-1Unknown-2Unknown-351EvfaFpHOL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

The Tears of Dark Water by Corban Addison

The Ties That Bind by Cindy Woodsmall

Water from My Heart by Charles Martin

UnknownUnknown-1Unknown-2

8 Responses to “Top 10 Tuesday! — Books I Want Santa to Bring”

  1. SDCB Steph December 22, 2015 at 9:52 am #

    I would read any one of these, but am definitely interested in The Astronauts Wives Club. Merry Christmas.

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 22, 2015 at 4:30 pm #

      I am not a big non-fiction fan, but this one sounds good. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Carrie December 22, 2015 at 10:15 am #

    i really want to read The Storied Life this next year! My TTT

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 22, 2015 at 4:30 pm #

      I had not heard of it before. A member of my book club heard lots of good things about it, so it is on the list! 🙂 Have a very Merry Christmas!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Karen Collier December 22, 2015 at 3:23 pm #

    These look like some great picks! And a fun Top Ten list to do. Now I’m busy thinking about which ones would be on my wish list for Santa to bring. 🙂

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 22, 2015 at 4:29 pm #

      I have two Amazon gift cards. Waiting to see if I get any others for Christmas before I make my order. Have a very Merry Christmas!

      Like

  4. Sue December 23, 2015 at 11:40 am #

    I find that I usually like books that you like, so I’ve copied this list and will be making some choices from it. Already have a very, very long list for 2016 and that is without any ARCs and new books. Thanks for always commenting on my blog. Have a great 2016.

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 23, 2015 at 3:38 pm #

      Thanks so much for stopping by Sue! This list combines the books from both my book clubs. I almost always like the By The Book picks; Page Turners is another story ;). Hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas!

      Like

Comments are closed.

