Book Spotlight And Giveaway! Silent Night, Deadly Night by Richard Mabry, MD

1 Dec

Richard Mabry, MD, author of numerous medical suspense novels, has generously offered a FREE and SIGNED copy of his novella, Silent Night, Deadly Night, to one of my readers. All you need to do is leave me a comment and you will be entered into the drawing. The giveaway runs through December 8. Good luck!

51UVtsqwAvL._SX306_BO1,204,203,200_The colored lights on the snow gave it a holiday appearance, but the dead woman’s body in the yard added a grisly touch. How did Ina Bell Patrick die?
Who killed her? And why?

The dead woman had no direct heirs, so two nephews and a niece stood to inherit. Dr. Laura Morris was left to make all the arrangements, attorney Roger Morris could certainly use the money, and Zack Morris had disappeared two years earlier. Then there was neighbor and “best friend” Fay Autrey, who was certain the woman intended to leave her some money—a great deal of money.

The police were still looking for the killer who left the frozen body in the snow when it became apparent someone was trying to pick off the heirs, one by one. Who would win the race—the police or the killer?

To purchase, click HERE.

MabrypubphotoDr. Richard Mabry is a retired physician, past Vice-President of the American Christian Fiction Writers, and the author of five published novels of medical suspense. His books have been finalists in competitions including ACFW’s Carol Award and Romantic Times’ Inspirational Book of the Year, and have won the Selah Award from the Blue Ridge Mountain Christian Writers Conference.

Richard’s non-fiction book, The Tender Scar: Life After The Death Of A Spouse (Kregel Publishers), has ministered to multiple thousands of grieving individuals. His meditations and short pieces have appeared in The Upper Room, In Touch, and several other periodicals.

When Richard is not writing, he spends his time reading, working fruitlessly to improve his golf game, and defending his title as the world’s best Granddad. He and his wife live in north Texas and are active members of Stonebriar Community Church, pastored by Dr. Chuck Swindoll.

Connect with Richard on his blog or website.

22 Responses to “Book Spotlight And Giveaway! Silent Night, Deadly Night by Richard Mabry, MD”

  1. Linda Conklan December 1, 2015 at 5:42 am #

    I have read previous books by Dr. Mabry and found them to be very well done. Looking forward to reading more.

    Like

  2. Les December 1, 2015 at 7:48 am #

    I love his books, and this one sounds like it will be really good, too 🙂

    Like

  3. carylkane December 1, 2015 at 8:39 am #

    YAY! Another great book from Dr. Mabry! 🙂

    Like

  4. Richard Mabry December 1, 2015 at 9:03 am #

    Becky, thanks for featuring Silent Night, Deadly Night. I hope those of your readers who buy it enjoy it. (PS–I need to update this bio; I’ve now had nine novels and two novellas published; still don’t know how I managed it).

    Like

    • rbclibrary December 1, 2015 at 4:23 pm #

      Thanks for your generosity, Richard! Can’t wait to dig into the book.

      Like

  5. Sonja December 1, 2015 at 9:27 am #

    Have read one of his books and would love to read this one, too!

    Like

  6. Peggy Hyndman December 1, 2015 at 10:17 am #

    A new author for me! Silent Night, Deadly Night sounds like a book I’ll enjoy reading.

    Like

  7. Sally Shupe December 1, 2015 at 12:22 pm #

    I would love to be entered in this giveaway for a signed copy of Silent Night, Deadly Night. Thanks for the chance!
    sallyshupe1 [at] gmail [dot] com

    Like

  8. Anita Yancey December 1, 2015 at 6:54 pm #

    I have not read any of his books. But this one sounds really good. I love the book cover. Thanks for having the giveaway.

    Like

  9. leecarver December 1, 2015 at 10:32 pm #

    I think I’ve bought and read every book he has published. This sounds like a huge deviation from his typical plots. Doc, I hope this is as successful as all the others.

    Like

    • Richard Mabry December 2, 2015 at 11:25 am #

      Thanks, Lee. It’s “sorta” like the others, but — like my prior novella, Rx Murder — you’re right. There’s a little deviation from my norm.

      Like

  10. CL Rueter December 1, 2015 at 11:36 pm #

    Looking forward to reading this!

    Like

  11. GREG F FULLER December 1, 2015 at 11:41 pm #

    I enjoy all of his book as well. Since I already have Silent Night, Deadly Night…could I please have three or four book markers. thanks.

    Like

    • Richard Mabry December 2, 2015 at 11:26 am #

      Greg, send me your snail mail address at Dr R L Mabry at yahoo dot com (put the address in proper form, of course), and I’ll send you some signed bookmarks.

      Like

  12. Anne December 2, 2015 at 2:23 pm #

    This book would be memorable. I enjoy this author’s profound books.

    Like

  13. eppersonkatrina December 2, 2015 at 3:27 pm #

    Wow, this sounds like a great book. I love medical dramas or any kind. Of course I blame that on being an ER nurse. Thank you for this opportunity.
    Merry Christmas
    eppersonkatrina(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

  14. Julie Smith December 4, 2015 at 12:46 pm #

    Sounds like another compelling story from Mr. Mabry that I would very much like to read. Thank you for the giveaway, too. Merry Christmas to all!

    Like

  15. Richard Mabry December 5, 2015 at 9:52 am #

    Thanks to everyone for your comments. Keep ’em coming.

    Like

  16. momndad243 December 5, 2015 at 2:15 pm #

    I would love to win this book. I enjoy your books a lot. This one sounds intriguing.

    Like

  17. Susan Kramer December 5, 2015 at 4:23 pm #

    I absolutely love his books! I am looking forward to reading this one too!

    Like

  18. robeader December 5, 2015 at 6:27 pm #

    I’m not familiar with Richard Mabry’s books so this would be a wonderful way to be introduced. Thanks for the chance to enter. Happy Holidays.

    Like

  19. Carrie December 8, 2015 at 10:00 am #

    this sounds like a great book!!

    Like

Comments are closed.

