Top Ten Tuesday — Favorite Book Bloggers

15 Sep

It’s Freebie Week at Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke And The Bookish. To find out what other bloggers have to say, click HERE. Today I am giving a shout out to the outstanding book bloggers that I regularly follow. Their passion for books make them stand out. It was hard narrowing the list to just 10 — you can check my sidebar for even more fabulous blogs. So click on the links and have a look around.

toptentuesday

Top 10 Book Bloggers

Becky at Becky’s Book Reviews is a prolific reader, reviewer and blogger. She maintains several blogs, but this one shares all the books she has read – from board books for toddlers, to children’s storybooks, middle grade chapter books, YA fiction and adult fiction and non-fiction. If you are looking for a book for any age, she is your go-to person for a recommendation.

Books And Beverages is Jamie’s spot for well-written and insightful book reviews. She also hosts two monthly discussion series – The Inklings series which spotlights C. S. Lewis and J. R. R. Tolkien and the 2015 Jody Hedlund Challenge. If you want to talk books, you need to head over to Jamie’s page.

Serena and Joy write about romance at Edgy Inspirational Romance. They feature a lot of YA and New Adult fiction, and are the go to gals for all things romantic. Authors cast their characters with movie and TV stars in their fun feature, Authors Casting Call. They also regularly feature guest bloggers

Iola (pronounced Yola) at Iola’s Christian Reads is a New Zealander. A no-noncense reviewer, Iola gives you unbiased thoughts on current Inspirational fiction. She also participates in many blog tours based Down Under — I love reading about these new to me authors.

Librarian, reader/reviewer and writer Karen blogs at Karen Collier. She loves audiobooks and will steer you in the right direction for the best listening experiences. She also has a monthly Christian Fiction Book Club Connection where you can find book club picks and tips.

The Power of Words is Carole’s blog. She and I are on the same wavelength when it comes to books. I can always trust her to recommend my next best read. She also features many author interviews on her blog. So if you want the inside scoop, check her out.

I love the name of Carrie’s blog — Reading Is My Super Power! Sure wish I had thought of that first! Her reviews are fresh and wonderfully written with a “bottom line” that lets you know if the book is the one for you.

Another Carrie, this stay-at-home mom blogs at Reading to Know. Carrie homeschools and has some great insight on books suitable for your kids. She also hosts the monthly Reading to Know book club featuring classics.

Rel at Relz Reviewz is a TOP blogger for Christian fiction. This Australian has all the latest news and reviews. I love her sneak peaks at book covers as well as her Bookish Question. If you have never visited her site, hurry over there now!

Semicolon is Sherry’s blog spot. A homeschooling mom of 8, Sherry has tons of experience and writes excellent reviews. She hosts the weekly Saturday Review of Books in which bloggers can link their posts. I have found a lot of books for my TBR list at Sherry’s blog.

There you have it – Top 10 Book Bloggers. Do have any to suggest?

 

21 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday — Favorite Book Bloggers”

  1. Carrie September 15, 2015 at 7:29 am #

    THANK YOU so much, Becky!! What an honor to be included with such amazing bloggers!!

    Like

  2. LHauser27 September 15, 2015 at 7:39 am #

    Hi! Love this idea. And I love finding new blogs. Thanks for this list! My TTT

    Leslie

    Like

    • rbclibrary September 15, 2015 at 8:24 am #

      Thanks for stopping by. I will definitely check out your list too.

      Like

  3. Obsessive Compulsive Reader September 15, 2015 at 9:20 am #

    Great topic for this week! I’ll definitely need to go and check some of these blogs out for myself 🙂

    My TTT

    Obsessive Compulsive Reader

    Like

  4. Karen Collier September 15, 2015 at 11:20 am #

    Wow. You made my day, Beckie! Thanks for the shout-out. Your blog is one of my favorites too, along with many of the ones you listed. And I see a few others in this list that I need to start following. 🙂

    Like

    • rbclibrary September 15, 2015 at 12:09 pm #

      You are so welcome! 🙂

      Like

  5. courtney207 September 15, 2015 at 2:48 pm #

    You’ve shared some ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS bloggers! Way to go. A few are new to me, so I’ll be checking out their blogs.

    My TTT: https://thegreenmockingbird.wordpress.com/2015/09/15/top-ten-tuesday-top-11-book-quotes

    Like

    • rbclibrary September 15, 2015 at 8:47 pm #

      Aren’t they great! But I feel I have left so many out. May have to do a part 2 — bloggers I follow on Twitter!. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Jamie September 15, 2015 at 3:03 pm #

    Thank you again so much! Such a fun post to do!!

    Like

    • rbclibrary September 15, 2015 at 8:46 pm #

      Loved doing it! Love all you great book bloggers!

      Like

  7. Serena Chase September 16, 2015 at 12:36 pm #

    Thanks for mentioning me (and EIR!) Good company to be in here!

    Like

    • rbclibrary September 16, 2015 at 1:50 pm #

      You are very welcome! EIR is the best!

      Like

  8. Rissi September 16, 2015 at 10:18 pm #

    Jamie and Rel = AMAZING. ‘Nuff said. What a neat topic! Always a great thing to spotlight the wonderful book bloggers this community has. 🙂

    Like

    • rbclibrary September 17, 2015 at 6:17 am #

      So many great bloggers out there. Like I told Courtney, I need to do a part 2 — great bloggers on Twitter!

      Like

  9. Iola September 17, 2015 at 3:52 am #

    Thank you for the shout out … and for the suggestions of more bloggers to add to my list!

    Like

    • rbclibrary September 17, 2015 at 6:16 am #

      You are welcome, Iola! Thanks for your great work!

      Like

  10. Carole September 20, 2015 at 1:30 pm #

    Beckie, I am still in shock! I saw your post on Monday, then my computer died, and it’s been crazy ever since. I have enjoyed both you and your blog from the very first time I came across it and I feel like I’m stumbling around in comparison, so your words mean more than you’ll ever know.

    It’s great that we live in the same state, but if we were just a little closer, I’d be on your doorstep very often. You’re really putting south Georgia on the map with the authors you host! Thank you again, Beckie.

    Like

    • rbclibrary September 20, 2015 at 1:35 pm #

      Carole, I am the one who feels like she is stumbling when I read your beautifully written and insightful reviews. You set the bar, my friend! One day we will meet in person. I hope it is sooner than later ;). On the author events, I had someone ask when the next one would be (this less than 24 hours after Lisa Wingate was here). I am thankful for the great attendance and support, but I need a rest! We are thinking that our next event (some time NEXT year) will feature local authors.

      Thanks for your continued encouragement and friendship.

      Like

      • Carole September 20, 2015 at 3:29 pm #

        I can’t begin to imagine how much time and effort you put into those author events, Beckie, Loving what you do makes all the difference, doesn’t it? Your idea of hosting local authors is great and I know they will greatly appreciate it.

        I apologize for taking so long, but I had a ball doing the Sisterhood blog award post. I even nominated a guy, but I haven’t told him yet! Here’s my post: http://booksmusicandlife.blogspot.com/2015/09/sisterhood-of-world-bloggers-award.html

        Thank you again for all your support and encouragement, Beckie. I come back to your comments every time I feel frustrated or insecure. You are a blessing.

        Like

      • rbclibrary September 21, 2015 at 6:12 am #

        Looking forward to reading your Sisterhood post. And I think I guy in the list is great! Thanks so much for participating.

        Like

Comments are closed.

