Top 10 Tuesday: What’s in My Beach (Pool) Bag

26 May

Thanks to The Broke And The Bookish for hosting Top Ten Tuesday each week. Click HERE to see what other bloggers have in their beach bags this summer.

toptentuesday

 

Not sure I will have another trip to the beach this summer. I went for my birthday a few weeks ago. And it was great! Nothing more relaxing than sitting on the beach enjoying a good book. But I do have a pool in the backyard, so I can simulate my beach experience with a minimum of fuss, muss and sand in my britches! Here are the books that will be accompanying me in the chaise. Some are review books; others are for my book clubs.

Top 10 Pool Bag Books

(in order of when I expect to read them)

1. Tiffany Girl by Deeanne Gist

2. A Heart’s Betrayal by Colleen Coble

3. Waiting for Sunrise by Eva Marie Everson

69244510343X27844eb_w185

4. A Memory of Violets by Hazel Gaynor

5. Two Roads Home by Deborah Raney

6. Summer’s List by Anita Higman

7. Unplanned by Alana Terry

Unknown770411412324_w185Unknown

8. Dauntless by Dina Sleiman

9. The Pharaoh’s Daughter by Mesu Andrews

10. Love Arrives in Pieces by Betsy St. Amant

213121425997338475

4 Responses to “Top 10 Tuesday: What’s in My Beach (Pool) Bag”

  1. nissa_loves_cats May 26, 2015 at 6:57 am #

    I don’t go to a beach or a pool during the summer. My summer reading, since I’ve blown my new-book budget for the time being, consists of re-reading all my Orson Scott Card books which I do every now and then, and also re-reading Declan Finn’s ‘A Pius Man’ and the two sequels. And reading whatever I can get that’s temporarily free on Kindle and is in a genre I read…..

    Like

    • rbclibrary May 26, 2015 at 4:41 pm #

      Enjoy your reading. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Rissi May 26, 2015 at 11:52 am #

    ‘Love Arrives in Pieces’ looks and sounds like a really good read. Cannot wait to discover what that one is all about. 🙂

    Like

    • rbclibrary May 26, 2015 at 4:41 pm #

      It does look good doesn’t it. I’ll let you know in July!

      Like

Comments are closed.

