Top 10 Tuesday — My Book Club’s Favorite Authors

19 May

Thanks to The Broke And The Bookish for hosting Top 10 Tuesday. This is a freebie week; bloggers choice of topics. To check out what others are talking about this week, click HERE.

toptentuesday

My book club has been meeting for 13 lucky years! Here are the authors we love, with my favorite novel from each. (Based on the number of books we have read by each author)

MY BOOK CLUB’S TOP 10 FAVORITE AUTHORS

(in alphabetical order)

Terri BlackstockIntervention

Dee Henderson Unspoken

Liz Curtis Higgs Thorn in My Heart

2506542117136512x

Denise Hildreth JonesSecrets over Sweet Tea

Elizabeth MusserThe Swan House

Francine Rivers Redeeming Love

Dan WalshThe Reunion

366845225081_w185525132214412

Robert Whitlow Life Support

Lis WiehlFace of Betrayal

Cindy WoodsmallWhen The Heart Cries

5496175481771427113

9 Responses to “Top 10 Tuesday — My Book Club’s Favorite Authors”

  1. amyh90 May 19, 2015 at 8:34 am #

    Hi! 🙂
    I’ve not heard of any of the authors and I feel a bit shamed of that. I’ll take a look at some of them and check them out 🙂 The Swan House looks pretty good!
    Have a great day,
    Amy x

    Like

    • rbclibrary May 19, 2015 at 3:20 pm #

      The Swan House was excellent. I highly recommend it. And since it was set in Atlanta (90 miles from us) it made for a great field trip! Thanks for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

      • amyh90 May 19, 2015 at 3:22 pm #

        Ahh thank you 😀 I think seeing the actual setting for a book would be rather amazing 🙂 Thank you for the recommendations! 😀

        Like

  2. Lisa @ Captivated Reader May 19, 2015 at 12:33 pm #

    I’m not sure I’ve even heard of any of these authors or books!! Secrets Over Sweet Tea is an interesting book title!

    Here’s the link to my Top Ten Tuesday post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/05/top-ten-tuesday-sexy-male-characters-in.html

    Like

    • rbclibrary May 19, 2015 at 3:19 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by. I will make sure to check out your Top 10.

      Like

  3. susanblogginboutbooks May 19, 2015 at 4:47 pm #

    Wow, 13 years is a long time! I’ve never been in a book club that lasted that long. It must be wonderful 🙂 Weirdly, I haven’t heard of any of the authors you listed. I guess I better remedy that, huh?

    Happy TTT!

    Susan
    http://www.blogginboutbooks.com

    Like

    • rbclibrary May 19, 2015 at 6:04 pm #

      We have about 7 members who have been with us the whole time too! We have become such great friends. We read Christian fiction almost exclusively, so if you are not familiar with the CBA, that’s why you haven’t heard about the authors. Definitely check them out! Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  4. Karen Collier May 20, 2015 at 3:34 pm #

    What a great idea for this week’s Top 10 Tuesday! And 13 year together for your book group? So cool! I imagine you guys must know each other’s reading tastes really well by now. 🙂

    Like

    • rbclibrary May 20, 2015 at 3:51 pm #

      My friends may not let me pick movies or restaurants, but they let me pick books! 😉 Even the genres they don’t usually read, they will try if I recommend it. After 13 years I can generally anticipate their opinions. Of all the books we’ve read, there are a only a handful that made the worst list. BTW, I draw up a list every year for them to vote on. They let me pick 3 surprise books a year.

      Like

Comments are closed.

