Fun Things for Readers: DIY Kindle Cover

22 Jan

A few days ago I posted my Top 10 Fun Things for Readers. Included was a Kindle cover made from a vintage book. This can also be a great DIY project, and that is just what my clever daughter, Allison, made for me for Christmas. This was a first effort for her for custom Kindle cases, and I think she did a great job. She viewed a YouTube video to get the instructions and then went to town. The hardest thing about the whole project was finding just the right book to use. We chose a plain cover book with pretty colors. She then embellished it with my initials.

Here are the pictures of the completed project.What do you think? I have also included a YouTube instruction video so you can make your own. So check your shelves or the used book store for the perfect book to turn into an eReader cover and enjoy this fun DIY project.

B7krfZsIEAEERE8B7krTaKIMAERRHE

 

 

3 Responses to “Fun Things for Readers: DIY Kindle Cover”

  1. Karen Collier January 22, 2015 at 2:09 pm #

    What a neat idea! It looks like your daughter did a great job with it. 🙂

    Like

    • rbclibrary January 22, 2015 at 7:04 pm #

      She did. She made me an initial from a vintage book last Mother’s Day. I am going to feature that in a few months. Thanks so much for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Rissi January 23, 2015 at 10:29 pm #

    Cool. Neat video and looks like your daughter did a nice job with making yours! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.

