Children’s Corner: Adventure Bible Miracles of Jesus

7 Jan

732426Miracles of Jesus is a level two I Can Read! based on the NIV Adventure Bible. In it, young readers read about how great God’s love is for all people. At this read-alone level, newly independent readers follow Jesus as he travels, spreading the Good News of his Father’s love. Along the way, Jesus shows in wondrous ways just how powerful God’s love is when he brings health back to a young girl and a long-suffering woman, and how he gives comfort to thousands of believers with a delicious meal as well as the precious word of God.

Written for the newly independent reader, vocabulary and content is at a more advanced reading level, making this series appropriate for children almost ready for their first chapter books.

This I Can Read! series of Bible stories makes use of the unique features found in the NIV Adventure Bible such as “People in Bible Times” and “Words to Treasure”.

Content aligns with the Common Core Standards for informational reading.


My Impressions:

Miracles of Jesus is great book for your developing reader. Not only does it encourage children to read in a way that fosters success and continued interest, but it teaches them about a few of the miracles of Jesus. Based on the Adventure Bible, it follows closely the Biblical narrative and includes colorful illustrations by David Miles that bring the scenes to life. The I Can Read! series has been around since the 1950s and has a high success rate in promoting reading among children. A great addition to your child’s library, I recommend Miracles of Jesus.


Audience: developing readers.

(Thanks to Zonderkidz for a review copy. The opinions expressed are mine alone.)

To purchase this book, click on the image below.

%d bloggers like this: