Christmas Books Giveaway Hop

30 Nov

If you like Christmas themed books, you will love the Christmas Book Giveaway Hop hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer and Laurie Here! To find all the bloggers who are giving away Christmas books, please click HERE. There are over 100 bloggers participating. And hurry, the hop ends on December 7.

I am giving away 3 books to one lucky person. Just leave me a comment about your favorite Christmas tradition. Good luck!

Unexpected Christmas Hero by Kathi Macias. Never expecting to be homeless, Josie Meyers and her children are shocked when circumstances force them to live on the streets. Rick, a down-and-out disabled vet, shares the gospel with them, which reawakens memories of a faith Josie had in childhood. But can she reconcile her once-held beliefs with her current situation?

The Christmas Pony by Melody Carlson. (signed ARC)  December 1937: Lucy Turnbull knew better than to wish for a pony for Christmas this year. Besides receiving the upsetting news that Santa Claus was only make-believe (Tommy Farley had popped that beloved bubble several weeks ago), Lucy had been assured by Mama in no uncertain terms that she was not getting a pony-and furthermore, Lucy had no business asking for such nonsense. “You might as well ask me to buy you the moon,” Mama firmly told her at the dinner table.

Merry Christmas Stories by Jeff R. Spalsbury. (signed copy) Merry Christmas Stories is a collection of 25 Christmas tales that emphasize the value of Christmas love and laughter. These short stories will make you laugh, smile and just feel good about this magical time of year. These delightful stories, written in a variety of genres, all reflect Christmas love, hope and charity.

33 Responses to “Christmas Books Giveaway Hop”

  1. Susie Sellner November 30, 2012 at 8:26 am #

    Singing Christmas carols is my favorite Christmas tradition since it keeps me focused on the true meaning of Christmas and inspires me to exemplify Christ to others.

  2. Kandra November 30, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    I thought going to the Messiah (the whole thing!) at the Nashville Symphony would become a tradition we would enjoy every year. Unfortunately, my 3 redneck family members declared it a once-in-a-lifetime thing that they never want to sit through again! So that’s not really a tradition!
    I do love caroling to folks, though, and although I don’t get to do it every year, the caroling Christmases are the best Christmases. I love going door to door, or caroling at sporting events with a choir, or just quietly visiting nursing homes or retirement centers and singing a low carol at a bedside. That’s my favorite tradition.

  3. Andrea Williams November 30, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    My favorite tradition is just spending Christmas day with all the various relatives. Sometimes we end up at three different houses, but it is always fun and sad when it is over.

  4. lsureader December 1, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    We have a tradition of opening family (not Santa Claus) gifts on Christmas Eve. Obviously, the kids (and now, grandkids) really love this tradition!

  5. Kirsten December 1, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    My favorite Christmas tradition is baking tons and tons of cookies and sharing them with the neighbors.

    aircdrewood(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. cheryl December 1, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    we put up a D56 North Pole village that is just beautiful when all lit up

  7. Janice December 1, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

    I love the family getting around the piano on Christmas night and singing Christmas carols.

  8. Tina M December 1, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    The family gets together Christmas eve just to talk eat and laugh. Than we all go to Midnight mass.

  9. Anita Yancey December 1, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    My favorite is trimming the tree together while listening to Christmas music and eating cookies and candy.

  10. Penelope @ The Reading Fever December 1, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    Going to see the lights at Temple Square! It’s an extended family event for us, and I love walking around and seeing the lights with my entire family!

  11. Natasha December 2, 2012 at 12:00 am #

    Putting up the Christmas tree! Thanks for the chance to win!

  12. amyc December 2, 2012 at 6:15 am #

    Enjoying a family dinner is my favorite Christmas tradition.
    campbellamyd at gmail dot com

  13. Rhonda P. December 2, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    My favorite Christmas tradition is baking cookies. I used to bake with my mother, but she lives in Minnesota, and I live in Texas. We do call each other on our baking days just to check up on each other’s work :) Happy Holidays to you!

  14. Kathy S December 2, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    We love to make gingerbread hosues as a family.

  15. angadair December 2, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    Just getting together with all the family on Christmas is our tradition….food, gifts, laughter.

  16. brandy corona December 2, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    We started a new one of unrapping a christmas book every night in december. The kids love having a surprise even though these books are all old and we’ve read them hundreds of times.

  17. Carol L December 3, 2012 at 8:35 am #

    Baking Christmas cookies with all the family and getting together to decorate the tree. Thanks for this chance.
    Carol L.

  18. Amanda Ray December 3, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    One of my son’s favorite traditions is our Elf on a Shelf. This year he actually told me that we HAD to put him out because it was tradition and that HE would take over moving the Elf everyday. Another tradition we love- new pajamas every Christmas Eve. Going to grandma’s for breakfast Christmas morning (I could go on and on, our family has LOTS of traditions)

  19. Jes December 3, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    Singing Christmas carols! :)

  20. Ruth Reynolds December 4, 2012 at 7:04 am #

    i would like this oneUnexpected Christmas Hero by Kathi Macias we have many traditons but my favorite is our Christmas eve feast with my whole family

  21. Maryann December 4, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    We love to go to the Christmas Eve candlelight service

  22. Judy December 4, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    My favorite Christmas tradition actually happens the day after Thanksgiving. We put up the Christmas tree, get it decorated and then watch White Christmas and drink eggnog. It is a great way to get the season started.

  23. kimberly holgate December 4, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    my favorit tradition is decorating the christmas tree on black friday
    kaholgate at ymail dot com

  24. Chrissy December 4, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    My favorite Christmas tradition is making cookies with my oldest son. He does a great job decorating the cookies. I can’t wait to share that tradition with my youngest son and daughter in the years to come.

  25. JanD December 5, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    Going to church on Christmas eve.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  26. Daniel M December 5, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    my fav tradition is the big holiday dinner!

  27. Roberta December 6, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    We have so many Christmas traditions, I can’t pinpoint a favorite because I love them all! From Elf showing up the morning after Thanksgiving to riding around and looking at Christmas lights to baking Christmas cookies with the kids to hot, fresh cinnamon rolls Christmas morning… Don’t forget decorating the tree and the wonderful different flavor coffees we all share during this time of year!

  28. bn100 December 6, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    decorating the tree together

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  29. Beckey December 7, 2012 at 1:17 am #

    My daughters and I reading the Polar Express together-taking turns each reading a page

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

    Email following

  30. Brooke Bumgardner December 7, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    My favorite Christmas tradition is drinking hot chocolate and looking at the tree with my older daughter on Christmas morning!

  31. Stacey V December 7, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    Our season starts when we bring up the tree Thanksgiving Night and then the decorations the next day. It’s always a family effort and starts everything off so nicely!

  32. Megan Parsons December 7, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    I love driving around looking at the Christmas lights! makeighleekyleigh at yahoo.com

  33. ruthhill74 December 7, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    I love Christmas baking! thanks!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 199 other followers

